Skip Navigation
Careers

Your career at thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems

Why not join a premium partner and value-added supplier to a broad range of industries, both in Germany and throughout Europe!

Jobboard

Careers

Why choose thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems?

thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems is a leading provider of industrial services. Decades of experience, substantial market and industry knowledge and above all a practically unique spectrum of services make us a premium partner and value-added supplier to a broad range of industries, both in Germany and throughout Europe. This system of services, exceptional in its breadth and depth, enables us to develop outstanding tailor-made and innovative conceptual solutions for our customers and implement them professionally, economically and reliably.

Are you looking for new challenges? Are you energetic, flexible and innovative? Then you fit in well with us and our philosophy. We look forward to receiving your application:

  • For an industrial or administrative position
  • For vocational training
  • For student research projects and degree theses
  • For internships
  • For vacation jobs for school pupils and students

For job vacancies, please click on the “Global job board” link

Careers
Careers
Careers

Occupational safety and health

The safety and health of our employees is our foremost priority.

Everyone who works for thyssenkrupp should be able to do so safely and remain healthy. That is our highest priority and something we work hard for every day. Our aim is to reduce the number of accidents by systematically eliminating any unsafe conditions and activities. We have a clear vision: “zero accidents.”

Occupational safety and health

If you are interested in the topic of occupational safety and health within the thyssenkrupp Group, please click here:

https://www.thyssenkrupp.com/de/unternehmen/nachhaltigkeit/mitarbeiter/arbeitssicherheit-und-gesundheitsschutz/#

Actively practiced integration at thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems

Support for people with disabilities

In 2015, thyssenkrupp issued a statement expressing its commitment to inclusion for people with disabilities. In a joint statement issued by the Group Executive Board and employee representatives, we are committed to recruiting and supporting people with disabilities and to reporting regularly on progress regarding inclusion. Inclusion is aimed at equal participation and the involvement of all people in everyday social life. Nobody should be excluded from leading a self-determined life because of a disability, including the right to an education and the right to work. At thyssenkrupp, we regard workplace inclusion, i.e. self-determined and equal participation by people with disabilities in working life, as a special corporate responsibility. Currently, some 3,300 people with disabilities work for the Group’s German companies.

Diversity

Diversity breeds success

At thyssenkrupp, we firmly believe that a diversity of cultures enriches us and makes living and working together not only more enjoyable, but more successful, too. We are strongly committed to a corporate policy that values, supports, and utilizes diversity.

This fact is demonstrated, for example, in our mission statement, in our management principles, and by our signing of the “Diversity Charter.” For these reasons, diversity and inclusion management is an integral part of our HR policy.

Equality between women and men

Equality and equal pay report

thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH promotes gender equality for women and men with measures to improve the compatibility of family and career and to increase the proportion of women in management positions. An important prerequisite for equal pay is the gender-neutral evaluation and filling of positions.

Measures to ensure equal pay for women and men

As a company bound by collective bargaining agreements, thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH follows clear remuneration principles based on the respective position and its requirements. The gender of the position holder is irrelevant. These principles are also applied to all positions that are not covered by the collective agreement.

Measures to promote equality between women and men and their impact

Compatibility of family and career:

In addition to classic part-time models (also for trainees and managers), thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH is increasingly promoting job sharing and flexible working models (mobile working, home office).

Supportive care and nursing services are available to all employees (e.g., placement service for ad hoc care, counselling service in connection with the care of family members).

Proportion of women in management positions:

thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH has set itself the clear goal of mirroring the existing proportion of female employees in the company in management roles. In addition to the mandatory inclusion of female candidates in the applicant selection process for vacant positions, mentoring and development programs contribute to achieving this goal.

Employees of thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH (December 31, 2016)

Women Men TOTAL
82 1,600 1,682
23 12 35 PART TIME
59 1,588 1,647 FIULL TIME

Work/life balance

Although work plays a major part in our lives, we shouldn’t forget the other part. We believe a healthy work/life balance is important, which is why it’s an integral part of our diversity management system at thyssenkrupp. We support our employees on a worldwide basis with facilities such as parent-and-child offices, childcare providers and hotlines for family care and psychosocial assistance.

up to top

Skip Navigation
Karriere

Ihre Karriere bei thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems

Kommen auch Sie zum Premiumpartner und Mehrwertlieferanten für verschiedenste Industrien in Deutschland und ganz Europa!

Jobboard

Karriere

Warum thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems?

Die thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems ist ein führender Anbieter von Industriedienstleistungen. Jahrzehntelange Erfahrung, fundiertes Markt- und Branchen-Know-how und in erster Linie das nahezu einzigartige Leistungsspektrum machen uns zum Premiumpartner und Mehrwertlieferanten für verschiedenste Industrien in Deutschland und ganz Europa. Durch dieses in seiner Breite und Tiefe nahezu einzigartige Leistungssystem sind wir in der Lage, für unsere Kunden absolut maßgeschneiderte und innovative Lösungskonzepte zu entwickeln und diese professionell, wirtschaftlich und zuverlässig umzusetzen.

Sie suchen neue Herausforderungen? Sie sind einsatzfreudig, flexibel und innovativ? Dann passen Sie zu uns und unserer Philosophie. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung:

  • für den gewerblichen oder Angestelltenbereich
  • um Ausbildungsplätze
  • um Studien- und Diplomarbeiten
  • um Praktika
  • um Ferienjobs für Schüler/Studenten

Für offene Stellen klicken Sie bitte auf den Link „Globales Jobboard“

Karriere
Karriere
Karriere

Arbeitssicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz

Die Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter steht für uns an erster Stelle.

Jeder, der bei thyssenkrupp arbeitet, soll dabei sicher sein und wohlbehalten nach Hause zurückkehren. Das hat für uns höchste Priorität und daran arbeiten wir jeden Tag. Wir wollen die Anzahl der Unfälle reduzieren, indem wir systematisch unsichere Zustände und Handlungen beseitigen. Unserer Vision ist ganz klar: "Null-Unfälle".

Arbeitssicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz

Wenn Sie sich für das Thema Arbeitssicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz im thyssenkrupp Konzern interessieren, klicken Sie bitte hier:

https://www.thyssenkrupp.com/de/unternehmen/nachhaltigkeit/mitarbeiter/arbeitssicherheit-und-gesundheitsschutz/#

Gelebte Integration bei thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems

Förderung von Menschen mit Behinderung

Im Jahr 2015 hat sich thyssenkrupp ausdrücklich in einer Erklärung zur Inklusion von Menschen mit Behinderungen bekannt. In der gemeinsamen Erklärung von Konzernvorstand und Arbeitnehmervertretern verpflichten wir uns dazu, Menschen mit Behinderungen den Einstieg bei thyssenkruppp zu erleichtern, sie zu fördern und regelmäßig über die Fortschritte in der Inklusion zu berichten. Inklusion zielt auf die gleichberechtigte Teilhabe und Zugehörigkeit aller Menschen am gesellschaftlichen Leben. Niemand soll wegen einer Behinderung vom selbstbestimmten Leben ausgeschlossen sein, was das Recht auf Bildung und das Recht auf Arbeit beinhaltet. Wir bei thyssenkrupp sehen die Inklusion in der Arbeitswelt – also die selbstbestimmte und gleichberechtigte Teilhabe von Menschen mit Behinderung am Arbeitsleben – als eine besondere unternehmerische Verpflichtung an. Derzeit arbeiten in den deutschen Konzernunternehmen rund 3.300 Menschen mit Behinderungen.

Vielfalt

Vielfalt macht erfolgreich

Wir bei thyssenkrupp sind fest davon überzeugt, dass unterschiedliche Kulturen uns bereichern und das Zusammenleben und das gemeinsame Arbeiten schöner und erfolgreicher machen. Wir bekennen uns damit ausdrücklich zu einer Unternehmenspolitik, die Vielfalt schätzt, fördert und ihre Potenziale hebt.

Das haben wir zum Beispiel auch in unserem Leitbild, unseren Prinzipien für Führungskräfte und mit der Unterzeichnung der "Charta der Vielfalt" festgeschrieben. Diversity & Inclusion- Management ist deshalb fester Bestandteil unserer Personalpolitik.

Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern

Bericht zur Gleichstellung und Entgeltgleichheit

thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH fördert die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern durch Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf und zur Erhöhung des Frauenanteils in Führungspositionen. Voraussetzung für Entgeltgleichheit ist dabei insbesondere die geschlechterunabhängige Bewertung und Besetzung von Positionen.

Maßnahmen zur Herstellung von Entgeltgleichheit für Frauen und Männer

Als tarifgebundenes Unternehmen folgt thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH klaren Vergütungsgrundsätzen, die die Position und ihre Anforderungen zum Ausgangspunkt haben. Das Geschlecht des Positionsinhabers spielt dabei keine Rolle. Diese Prinzipien werden ebenso für alle Positionen angewandt, die nicht unter die Tarifbindung fallen.

Maßnahmen zur Förderung der Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern und deren Wirkung

Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf:

Neben klassischen Teilzeitmodellen (auch für Auszubildende und Führungskräfte) fördert thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH verstärkt den Einsatz von Job Sharing- und Flexible-Working-Modellen (Mobile Working, Homeoffice).

Unterstützende Betreuungs- und Pflegeangebote stehen allen Mitarbeitern zur Verfügung (z. B. Vermittlungsservice für Ad-hoc-Betreuung, Beratungsservice im Zusammenhang mit der Pflege von Familienangehörigen).

Frauenanteil in Führungspositionen:

Die thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH hat sich das klare Ziel gesetzt, den bestehenden Anteil der weiblichen Beschäftigten im Unternehmen auch in den Führungsrollen zu spiegeln. Neben der verbindlichen Aufnahme weiblicher Kandidaten in die Bewerberauswahl für vakante Positionen sollen Mentoring- und Entwicklungsprogramme zur Erreichung dieses Ziels beitragen.

Beschäftigte der thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems GmbH (31.12.2016)

Frauen Männer GESAMT
82 1.600 1.682
23 12 35 TEILZEIT
59 1.588 1.647 VOLLZEIT

Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie

Die Arbeit ist ein großer Teil unseres Lebens. Dabei darf man den anderen Teil nicht vergessen. Eine gesunde Balance zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben ist uns wichtig. Deshalb ist die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie ein fester Bestandteil unseres Diversity Managements. Mit Angeboten wie Eltern-Kind-Büros, Dienstleistern für Kinderbetreuung oder Hotlines für Angehörigenpflege und psychosoziale Hilfe unterstützen wir unsere Mitarbeiter weltweit.

nach oben